“Operation Paperclip”

Surprisingly, it takes very little time to unfold hundreds and hundreds of paper clips, specifically chosen for uniformity in size and a specific colour palate.

When I thought of this idea, I assumed it would take a week to a week and a half of “shifts,” enabling me to slowly (but steadily) build up a large pile.  I also thought my fingers would become sore and callused, which might require the use of gloves and perhaps needle-nose pliers to aid in the task, but…I was wrong.

…none of that happened at all.

Anyway, this represents ten to twenty minutes of the work and thought.

Enjoy.

PaperClipWebIntro

PaperClipBurningComplete

papercliphalleberrycomplete

PaperClipZeppelinIVComplete

6 comments

  1. if only I could be martyred that way…my last sight through the smoke of cheerful paperclips, which are not at all boring.

    Like

Please COMMENT!!!

