Movie Monday!

“…wait, didn’t he call it ‘Manic Monday’ last we—“

*Grabbing PA Microphone*

— Hey everybody, how’s it going?!   First, on a personal note, I’d like to say hello all my new “followers” who dared to sip the Kool-Aid and join me on this trip.  You’re in a better place now!

If you’ve followed me for a while, hang tight – I just need to bring the newer folks up to speed!   Over the Easter Weekend I posted some YouTube clips I made in a post entitled, “I’d Like to Introduce You to Some People”

You might want to go check it out, but if you have no time, let me sum things up for you:  before they moved away, Stogie and Wardo were actors in my little short films.  Oh, and let’s not forget Steve the Cat!   (That’s a link to a story about the time I had his testicles put in a jar.)

Anyway, let me do this chronologically again.   This first one is called “The Hunger Situation” and I shot it back when Stogie would still work for a six-pack of cheap beer.   Despite the poor video quality, this one’s a favourite of mine:

When I went to HD, that’s when Stogie got a little pricier to book.  He thinks because he’s friends with Mark Wahlberg that he’s a big deal, but I don’t look at him any differently.  I remember thinking long and hard about what to name this second one, but then I eventually decided on “Tennis.”

7 comments

    1. Woo-hoo!

      Sorry you had seen these already. I only had two hours of sleep the night before. You know how they say, “I think he was asleep before his head hit the pillow?” That’s totally true. I was so tired, I fell asleep in my chair here. Must’ve fallen out of it too, ’cause I woke up on the floor. Felt very refreshed though. My first proper sleep since Easter weekend.

      Like

      1. Imma have a little talk with Steve about his caregiver role. Emphasizing perhaps that trust (unlike cat food) is something he earns

        Like

    1. Hey Megan!

      Please, creep away! Heh heh. I’d reply to every one of your comments (somewhat excessively, as it is my style) but I’m at work at the moment and they’ve politely implied that I need to…you know, work. 😛

      But yeah, thank you so much for the comments so far. I love them. Oh, and you’ve just given me a “200 Likes” award!!!’ Woooooot!

      (Dances even though I hate dancing)

      Like

      1. Yay! I dance in the restroom here…a lot especially in front of the mirror. They say you gotta take breaks from the computer.

        Work away! I need to get back to it too…I have a bad habit of using a very small, incognito window hidden by my body so my boss can’t see….

        Like

Please COMMENT!!!

